Reviews

Reviews

  • SWINGING AT THE COTTON CLUB

    Friday 21 November 2014

    7:30PM

    Fabulous evening.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • PLAY JAZZ WEEKEND

    Saturday 24 May 2014

    10:00AM

    Dedicated and professional musicians as teachers is a real treat. Personally I didn't do what I expected to but I learned so much else. I will be back.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • ALEXANDRA DARIESCU PIANO

    Tuesday 21 October 2014

    1:00PM

    I feel I must tell you how much my wife and I enjoyed the short recital by Alexandra Dariescu. Not only a great pianist but also with outstanding stage presence. She spoke to the audience with clear and interesting introductions to each piece that she played. We also like the idea of lunchtime concerts and hope these will continue especially as they support young musicians.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • ENGLISH TOURING OPERA

    Sunday 26 October 2014

    7:30PM

    What a wonderful venue Wiltshire Music Centre is. Lovely concert hall and everybody gets a warm welcome from the friendly FOH staff.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • 'A LETTER HOME'

    Saturday 11 October 2014

    7:30PM

    What a huge success Saturday’s Concert was. We have received so many comments from people, many there for the first time, who were amazed at the quality of the performance and its originality.

    The Foyer was looking spectacular with the new layout and lighting. We were sorry to miss the beginning of the lecture but found what we heard, to be very interesting as was the exhibition up stairs.

    It was so welcoming to arrive to the strains of the Superstrings, to then listen to the wealth of talent from the West Wiltshire Youth Orchestra, the St Laurence School & Sam Glazer and the Wiltshire Youth Jazz Orchestra. It was also a coup to include the home grown Tippett Ensemble. Please convey my thanks and congratulations to all the young musicians involved. Also, many thanks are due to the staff involved in serving at my reception.

    All in all a memorable evening and my warm thanks and congratulations for making it happen.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • BUSCH ENSEMBLE

    Friday 17 October 2014

    7:30PM

    The Busch Ensemble were simply stunning - the Mendelssohn really caught fire. The pianist was amazing to watch perform.

    My friends and I would love it if the Busch ensemble were to come back and become regular performers like the Doric String Quartert.

    What a wonderful programme!

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • SON YAMBU - THE SOUL OF CUBA

    Saturday 18 October 2014

    7:30PM

    A wonderful evening with the magical sounds of Son Yambu who had people up & dancing on the stage!

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 3

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • SON YAMBU - THE SOUL OF CUBA

    Saturday 18 October 2014

    7:30PM

    we attended this concert tonight with 2 other friends. the music was much too loud and really unpleasantly so. I spent the entire evening with my fingers stuffed into my ears! Horrible. groups should not be allowed to amplify so loudly. this is not necessary in such a small venue with good acoustics. we certainly will not come to any more such events. all people around us thought the same.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 3

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • SAM SWEENEY'S FIDDLE: MADE IN THE GREAT WAR

    Sunday 28 September 2014

    7:30PM

    The best things I have seen for a very long time. A very moving performance and I left with tears in my eyes.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  • WILTSHIRE & SWINDON YOUTH ORCHESTRA

    Friday 29 August 2014

    7:30PM

    I have just returned from the concert with the WSYO and Superstrings playing together. It was sensational and inspirational. I guarantee you will be thrilled so don’t miss the second performance in Salisbury.

    View page / add review

    Average rating: 5

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5