Philip Mackenzie conductor
Malcolm Forbes-Peckham piano

LUTOSLAWSKI Variations on a Theme of Paganini
DUKAS The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
BADELT Pirates of the Caribbean
RACHMANINOV Symphonic Dances Op 45

Following the orchestra’s spectacular triumph at the Centre in July 2019 they’re back with a glittering programme ranging from the film score of Pirates of the Caribbean to Rachmaninov’s final work – his Symphonic Dances. Malcolm Forbes-Peckham returns to perform Lutoslawski’s very individual take on Paganini’s 24th Caprice.

An Amadeus Orchestra promotion