Antoine Préat piano

BACH Partita No 4 in D major
SCHUBERT Sonata No 13 in A D664
LISZT Après une lecture du Dante
ALBÉNIZ Iberia – Primo Cuadernó

Winner of the PDGYA Award 2020, Franco-Belgian pianist Antoine Préat presents a lunchtime concert defined by intensity and air. Liszt’s staggering one movement sonata inspired by Dante’s Inferno stretches pianists to the very edge of virtuosic technique, whilst Albéniz’s first book of scenes on Iberia culminates in a festival of colour with a musical depiction of the Corpus Christi Day procession in Seville.

Listen Now