Ariana Kashefi cello
Maksim Štšura piano

DEBUSSY Sonata for cello and piano in D minor
FAURÉ Après un rêve ​
BRAHMS Cello sonata No 2 in F major Op 99

City Music Foundation artists Ariana Kashefi and Maksim Štšura perform an invigorating lunchtime programme of Debussy, Fauré and Brahms. Recognised for her innate musicianship and captivating stage presence, British cellist Ariana is in high demand as a chamber musician, and her award-winning duo partner Maksim is a regular performer on the international stage. This dynamic recital full of youthful energy, technical brilliance and musical virtuosity is guaranteed to delight.