Leon McCawley piano

Jason Thornton conductor


JANÁČEK arr D. Matthews On an Overgrown Path (excerpts)

MOZART Piano Concerto No 22 K482

DVORˇÁK Symphony No 9 ‘From the New World’ Op 95


Leon McCawley, one of Britain’s foremost pianists, joins Bath Philharmonia in a performance of Mozart’s fresh and playful piano Concerto No 22, perfectly complementing a programme of folk-inspired orchestral music. Janáček’s collection of heartfelt miniatures and Dvorˇák’s greatest symphony captures the warmth and beauty of Moravia and Bohemia.

A Bath Philharmonia promotion