HAYDN String Trio in G Major Op 53 No 1

WOOLRICH New work (world premiere tour)

BRITTEN Three Divertimenti

SCHUBERT Octet in F major D803


The Berkeley Ensemble  returns to WMC with an expansive programme that culminates with Schubert’s jubilant Octet for woodwind  and strings. 
The performance will also feature a brand new work for the same forces by John Woolrich, written in celebration of the Ensemble’s 10th birthday, alongside Britten’s dancing divertimenti and an exquisite miniature by Haydn.


Buy This, Try This: enjoy this concert for half price if you’ve bought a ticket to CLS / Epiphoni Consort

Supported by Cavatina Chamber Music Trust