We will be in touch with ticketholders shortly.

Mayumi Kanagawa violin
Viller Valbonesi piano

MOZART Violin Sonata No 25 in F K377
STRAVINSKY Divertimento
GERSHWIN arr HEIFETZ Three Preludes for Violin and Piano

A prize winner at the Tchaikovsky International Competition, Japanese-American violinist Mayumi Kanagawa is known for her rich, dark sound and focused, engaging musicality. Alongside Italian pianist Viller Valbonesi, Kanagawa presents a diverse programme culminating in three sumptuous preludes by Gershwin arranged by his close friend and infamous violin virtuoso Jascha Heifetz.

Magnificent full tone
La Times

Listen Now