Rebecca Miller conductor
Danny Driver piano
City of London Sinfonia

MENDELSSOHN Hebrides Overture
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No 4
BEETHOVEN Symphony No 7

City of London Sinfonia is home to over 40 outstanding professional musicians who come together in the shared belief that music has the power to transform lives across all areas of society. Mendelssohn’s energetic overture inspired by his visit to Fingal’s Cave sets the scene for two of Beethoven’s most
popular works, as pianist Danny Driver, returns to WMC to perform the lyrical Piano Concerto No 4 and then conductor Rebecca Miller leads the orchestra in a performance of the dramatic Symphony No 7.

Supported by Orchestras Live