Alexandra Wood creative director & violin
Fiona Bonds viola

MOZART Overture to the Marriage of Figaro
MOZART Sinfonia Concertante K364 for Violin and Viola
HAYDN Symphony No 104 ‘London’

City of London Sinfonia perform an evening of enduring Classical masterpieces by Mozart and Haydn. The programme features Mozart’s beautiful Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola which is widely accepted as one of his most lavish, joyful and popular double concertos. Haydn’s Symphony No. 104 was the last of twelve symphonies he wrote for English audiences in 1795, and while there is no evidence that he intended it to be his last, it is a fitting farewell to the symphonic tradition he helped to build.

Listen Now