CHOPIN Four Mazurkas Op 6

PROKOFIEV Visions Fugitives (selection)

JANÁČEK V mlhách (In the Mists)

PÄRT Für Alina

SCHUBERT Four Impromptus D935


Former BBC Young Musician winner and acclaimed international pianist Cordelia Williams explores the soundworlds of  Eastern Europe.

From Prokofiev’s whimsical and other-worldly Fleeting Visions to the meditative intensity of Chopin and the Estonian Arvo Pärt. Leoš Janáček wrote the cycle V mlhách during a dark and uncertain period of his life and it glows with intimacy and introspection. This dazzling programme concludes with Schubert’s much-loved set of Four Impromptus.