Hans Peter Hofmann violin
Hannah Condliffe oboe
European Union Chamber

VIVALDI Concerto for Two Violins in A minor
MOZART Divertimento K136 BACH Concerto for Oboe and Violin
HANDEL Concerto Grosso Op 6 No 7
MOZART Serenade in C minor

The European Union Chamber Orchestra gave its first concert in 1981 and soon gained a worldwide reputation as a musical ambassador for the European Community. The Ensemble return to WMC to perform a feast of chamber works from musical giants of the 17th and 18th centuries. Concertmaster Hans eter Hofmann features in Vivaldi’s vibrant Concerto for Two Violins, taken from the great L’Estro Armonico set, before being joined by British oboist Hannah Condliffe for Bach’s grand Concerto for Oboe and Violin. 

You could feel the players breathing together’

Listen Now