Darragh Morgan violin
Tim Gill cello
Mary Dullea piano

BEETHOVEN Piano Trio in D Major Op 70 No 1 ‘Ghost’
ZORN Ghosts
GOSFIELD Cranks and Cactus Needles
SCHUBERT Piano Trio No 2 in E flat major D929

Shortlisted for the 2016 Royal Philharmonic Society Music Awards, the Fidelio Trio perform an eclectic and spine-tingling programme of ghostly music for Halloween, with two of the coolest composers from the contemporary New York scene and two of the undisputed masters of the piano trio genre. The programme opens with Beethoven’s ‘Ghost’ Trio with its eerie and mournful slow movement which reminded the composer’s famous pupil Carl Czerny of the ghost of Hamlet’s father. It concludes with the sublime melodies of Schubert’s E flat Trio to reassure us all that it is safe to go home!

Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust

Listen Now: Fidelio Trio