Ruth Rodgers director/violin 

Judith Busbridge viola

HAYDN Symphony No 44 in E minor ‘Trauer’
MOZART Sinfonia Concertante in E flat major K364
ELGAR Serenade for Strings Op 20
MOZART Symphony No 29 in A major K219

Over its seventy-year history London Mozart Players has remained at the forefront of the British music scene.

Founded in 1949 to delight audiences with the music of Mozart and Haydn, they continue this tradition in this programme of orchestral gems from the classical repertoire. 

Haydn’s moving Trauer Symphony and Elgar’s expressive Serenade for Strings are the perfect partners for Mozart’s accomplished and joyous early symphony – written when the composer was just eighteen.

Supported by Orchestras Live and Arts Council England