Johannes Marmen violin
Laia Braun violin
Bryony Gibson-Cornish viola
Sinéad O’Halloran cello

HAYDN String Quartet Op 64 No 3
SCIARRINO String Quartet No 7
BEETHOVEN Quartet in C Sharp Minor Op 131

With a growing reputation for the courage, vitality and commitment of their performances, the Marmen Quartet is establishing itself as one of the most impressive new talents on the chamber music scene. Nestled between well-loved works by Haydn and Beethoven this programme includes a recent work (1999) by Italian composer Salvatore Sciarrino, whose Quartet is a compressed nine-minute miniature that builds from a simple falling glissando into an interlocking web of sounds separated by sudden silence.

Listen Now