Johannes Marmen violin

Ricky Gore violin

Bryony Gibson-Cornish viola

Steffan Morris cello

John Myerscough guest cello


HAYDN String Quartet in B-flat major Op 50 No 1

MOZART String Quartet in G major K387 ‘Spring’

SCHUBERT String Quintet in C major D956


Winner of the prestigious Royal Overseas League Competition, the Marmen Quartet was founded at the Royal College of  Music in 2013. In this concert with guest cellist John Myerscough they launch their 2019 WMC Residency with a programme that includes Schubert’s sumptuous String Quintet in C major. Composed in 1828, this spirited work was completed just two months before the composer’s untimely death.

Supported by the Friends of Wiltshire Music Centre

Supported by the Cavatina Chamber Music Trust