SCHUBERT Quartettsatz D703
MOZART Clarinet Quintet K581
BRAHMS Clarinet Quintet Op 115

Michael Collins clarinet
Alexander Sitkovetsky violin
Boris Brovtsyn violin
Krzysztof Chorzelski viola
Kristina Blaumane cello

British clarinettist Michael Collins is joined by a group of leading international chamber musicians for a recital of three indisputable masterworks. The programme opens with Schubert's Quartettsatz, a furious single-movement work for string quartet, before continuing with sublime and richly tuneful clarinet quintets by Brahms and Mozart.

Brilliant playing in every sense
Classic FM