Margaret Faultless leader
Katharina Spreckelsen oboe
Katy Bircher flute

BACH Suite No 3 BWV 1068
BACH Concerto for Oboe D’Amore BWV 1055
BACH Suite No 2 BWV 1067
BACH Suite No 1 BWV 1066

Bach achieved a perfect balance of pleasure and precision with his set of Orchestral Suites. After years in the service of various church employers, he let loose with a bit of Gallic flair, trying his hand at writing in various styles of French dance music. 

In each Orchestral Suite, Bach brings his usual mathematical precision and endless melodic invention to the gigues, gavottes and minuets that were the popular music of the day.

Supported by Jupiter