Yadavan vocals
Shammi Pithia keyboard, flute, percussion
Vijay Venkat flute, viola

Srishti dance company
Nina Rajarani MBE choreographer

Seven Snags
Seven Steps
Seven Sins

Inspired by Bharatanatyam and Kathak dance, and originally composed live music, SEVENS will explore the sacred and sometimes sinful significance of the number seven. From playful and energetic, to soulful and thought-provoking, this show will take audiences on an emotion-filled and entertaining journey via three contrasting works. The show opens with the exciting dynamics and challenging cross-rhythms of Seven Snags, which contrasts with the beautiful duet based on ‘saptapadi’ (Seven Steps) – the most important rite of a Hindu marriage ceremony – and concludes with the stunning finale Seven Sins, which explores the age-old concept of right and wrong.

Don't Miss: an Indian Dance Workshop from SEVENS

Watch Now