HOLST St Paul’s Suite Op 29
TCHAIKOVSKY Elegy for Strings
MOZART Piano Concerto No 12 in A major K414
RESPIGHI Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No 3
NIELSEN Little Suite for Strings

Peter Davis conductor

The UK’s newest chamber orchestra makes its debut at the Wiltshire Music Centre with an exciting programme of string orchestra music.

With a flair for programming lesser-known works alongside the more standard repertoire, the orchestra present La Oracion del Torero by the early 20th century Spanish composer Joaquin Turina as well as works by Holst, Respighi and Tchaikovsky.

Renowned pianist Cordelia Williams, whose recordings of late classical and early romantic repertoire have met with critical acclaim, will perform Mozart’s exquisite Concerto No. 12 in A Major K414. The concert closes with Nielsen’s powerful Little Suite, written when he was only 22 years old.

A Westminster Chamber Orchestra promotion