Skip to main content

Booking for Autumn Winter 2024 is now live!

Orchestra of The Age of Enlightenment: The Brandenburg Concertos

Wed 20 Nov 7:00pm

Wed 20 Nov 7:00pm

£32 / £17 U18s + students
Map of Wiltshire Music Centre's Location

Wiltshire Music Centre
Wiltshire Music Centre Ashley Road Bradford-on-Avon UK

01225 860 100

Find Out More

Accessible Seats

This performance contains easily accessible seats. If you are using a wheelchair or require front-row seats, please contact the Box Office on 01225 860 100 to book your seats.

Find out more about access

Timeless classics brought to life by master performers

BACH Brandenburg Concerto No 2 in F major BWV 1047
BACH Brandenburg Concerto No 6 in B-flat major BWV 1051
BACH Brandenburg Concerto No 3 in G major BWV 1048
BACH Brandenburg Concerto No 4 in G major BWV 1049

J. S. Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos are widely considered to be groundbreaking works of the baroque period. Full of vitality and orchestral colour, Bach’s new approach to concerto writing through these works influenced composers for centuries to come. In this special concert, Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment present four of the six works in a single performance, showcasing the variety of these chamber orchestral gems.

Breathtaking in their instrumentation, counterpoint and orchestral texture